Saturday Stroll

 

DSC_0217 (3)

Today has been a beautiful one. Who would have thought we would have such amazing weather in mid April? I have a feeling we may have skipped the April showers this year.

Ian was out with his family this Saturday so that left Lily and I to entertain ourselves. As it was such a glorious day we decided to take a stroll to one of our favourite places: Frenchay Village.

DSC_0221

Frenchay is on the outskirts of the city however you feel as if you have stumbled back in time. The houses and surroundings are beautiful, this truly is one magical place.

DSC_0239

Ian and I always say one day we will live here, in one of the little cottages. We can but dream.

DSC_0224

As we were walking the church bells were ringing. I don’t know what it is but something about the sound of church bells really makes me happy. I think it reminds me of when I was growing up at home in Shropshire; if I opened my bedroom window on a summers evening I could hear the church bells from our local church ringing.

DSC_0226

DSC_0240

DSC_0242
Even the ducks came to say hello

Lily isn’t used to long walks anymore, although she is a greyhound who can run at 40 mph. She actually enjoys a quick trot and then a few hours of sleeping on the sofa now she is in her old age. So we took a leisurely walk back home in the evening sunshine.

 

Leave a Reply

